Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Working Women
If you love your work
1  2  Next

amother
cornflower

Post Wed, Mar 07 2018, 10:14 pm
And earn decently, how did you choose your job? Do you have a degree?

rydys

Post Thu, Mar 08 2018, 8:47 am
I'm a doctor. Decided when I was 2 years old and never changed my mind. I love what I do and look forward to going to work every day.

mha3484

Post Thu, Mar 08 2018, 8:55 am
I am a recruiter and I really enjoy it. I like that I help people make a parnossah. Its a really nice mix of helping people and business. I had jobs in law and real estate and while I liked the work I dont think it was my calling. I was not naturally detail oriented enough so I had to push myself extra hard to compensate and it became exhausting. This is much more suited to my natural abilities.

I do have a degree in something totally unrelated. My job was a real hashgacha pratis story that is probably not the point of this thread.

amother
Gold

Post Thu, Mar 08 2018, 9:27 am
Party planner. Love it. No degree

iriska_meller

Post Thu, Mar 08 2018, 9:37 am
Nurse Practitioner. Wanted to be an physician since childhood, but had a kid by the time I graduated with my Bachelors so went to nursing school instead. Worked for a couple of years at bedside and started Np school.

nicole81

Post Thu, Mar 08 2018, 10:38 am
I'm a public school administrator of mathematics, working with an economically disadvantaged and underperforming population of teenagers. I have a BA and two Masters. I entered the field of education randomly; the right opportunity presented itself at the right time and I figured I'd give it a shot. I'm the type of person that thrives on challenge, loves working with data, and am a great problem solver. It turned out that working in this field really suited me, so I continued on up the career ladder.

rachelbg

Post Thu, Mar 08 2018, 10:39 am