Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Household Management -> Finances
Know of any clever women who make money with no degrees?
1  2  3  Next

amother
Emerald

Post Thu, Jul 12 2018, 12:42 pm
Im looking for stories of clever women with no degrees, who make money, comparable to or more than women who have degrees.

Im looking of stories involving preferably frum women, or not frum women who made money with no degree, with ideas/businesses that could work for frum women as well.

From beginning to present, how did the women work themselves up to success with:

no degree and

little or no family money or

not winning the lottery?

amother
Magenta

Post Thu, Jul 12 2018, 12:57 pm
I have a three 3 arts degree and make a very good salary - in a financial field. There is no story. I was lucky and I have the seichel do to what I do. I don't have a business - I'm an employee.

amother
Chartreuse

Post Thu, Jul 12 2018, 1:00 pm
I am a weight loss coach with no formal training. I love nutrition, love working with ppl. It started slowly but really took off once ppl starting losing weight and feeling good about themselves. I don’t advertise, weight loss results speak for themselves and my business is all word of mouth. I have almost no overhead, and have a pretty full schedule. I love what I do.

OOTBubby

Post Thu, Jul 12 2018, 1:02 pm
I have no degrees and have a home based business where I work very part time and make more than I would make in almost any full time position. It is something that really needs training, but I taught myself on the job. However, I also got lucky as it something I got into just as a need for it was developing and I pretty much cornered the market locally before anyone else tried to do it here (no one succeeded).

bigsis144

Post Thu, Jul 12 2018, 1:25 pm