Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Working Women
Should I take this therapy job?

amother
Sapphire

Post Sun, Jul 15 2018, 6:16 pm
I am a new grad and having a difficult time finding a job. I was offered a position in a therapy clinic. However the owner is a bit dishonest. She is really sweet flexible and nice to work with, really would be a dream job. However I did my fieldwork at the clinic and I suspect she did a number of illegal things, e.g.changed therapy session notes that a student ran (changed level of function, intervention ect.) without the student's knowledge. I suspect she has done other illegal things. The therapist are all completely honest and are oblivious (or pretend to be). If I were to accept the position and obviously perform in all honestly. Would I be in any trouble if she were to get arrested or fined? I am really desperate for a job.

amother
Mistyrose

Post Sun, Jul 15 2018, 6:26 pm
no. keep copies of your notes.

(of course you may need to find a new job if her clinic closes).

ChutzPAh

Post Sun, Jul 15 2018, 6:27 pm
Are you sure she wasn’t correcting the student’s mistakes?

amother
Sapphire

Post Sun, Jul 15 2018, 6:44 pm
ChutzPAh wrote:
Are you sure she wasn’t correcting the student’s mistakes?

Nope. She asked my friend who was doing fieldwork with me to change the notes from previous students from the past 6 months (its all handwritten). She asked her to change the level of function so it shows improvement and change the intervention so its ADL based. My friend said she didn't feel comfortable doing it.

The parents also assumed therapists were providing treatment. The owner would go out and bring the child to and from the session room. In fact it was often the student's providing treatment without any supervision.