Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Chinuch, Education & Schooling
Tzisis in or out?
1  2  Next

amother
Beige

Post Mon, Sep 03 2018, 6:36 pm
I’m a newbie. Does it go in or out? My hubby wears in in but do 3 year olds wear them out in the beginning? We’re not yeshivish or modern...
How do you get a newly potty trained kid to figure out where to put the tzisis after the potty?

simba

Post Mon, Sep 03 2018, 6:37 pm
Chabad here. We wear them out at all ages ( the strings that is!).

SuperWify

Post Mon, Sep 03 2018, 6:41 pm
We wear them in. Some wear them out.

Your going to get both ends on this forum...

What does your community do?

amother
Copper

Post Mon, Sep 03 2018, 6:56 pm
I would say that if your dh wears in then no reason not to do the same for your son.

My dh wears out, but I still put in for my 5 yr old (not that it stays that way though!)

mommy3b2c

Post Mon, Sep 03 2018, 6:56 pm
I don’t think little boys are capable of wearing tzitzis in.

Seas

Post Mon, Sep 03 2018, 7:14 pm
Tzitzis should be worn out. They're a symbol of pride for a Jew. As for getting them dirty - that's why Hashem gave us washing machines.

ra_mom

Post Mon, Sep 03 2018, 7:28 pm
There are undershirts tzitzis with corner pockets so you can tuck the tzitzis strings in and the little ones can stay neat.

amother
Babyblue

Post Mon, Sep 03 2018, 7:55 pm
My husband wears usually strings out and occasionally he puts it in.

Iymnok

Post Tue, Sep 04 2018, 2:12 am
Out since that’s what the other boy in his cheder do.
Only tuck them in when he’s old enough to keep any shirt ticked in.
Personally, I like them out.

Ruchel

Post Tue, Sep 04 2018, 6:57 am
Seas wrote:
Tzitzis should be worn out. They're a symbol of pride for a Jew. As for getting them dirty - that's why Hashem gave us washing machines.