Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Working Women
Anyone here a public school teacher? Need more info.

amother
White

Post Sun, Oct 14 2018, 8:12 am
Hi,
After years in the private sector, I'm thinking of becoming a public school teacher. I don't have enough info and don't know where to start... Anyone here a public school teacher, preferably someone who's been a private school teacher as well?

Ruchel

Post Sun, Oct 14 2018, 8:28 am
I have, but I'm euro

Aylat

Post Sun, Oct 14 2018, 9:10 am
Which country are you in?

amother
White

Post Sun, Oct 14 2018, 10:10 am
I'm in NY

amother
Yellow

Post Sun, Oct 14 2018, 10:12 am
I'm a public school teacher in NY, but only a few years in the system. I didn't teach in private school first. What do you want to know?

amother
Amber

Post Sun, Oct 14 2018, 10:23 am
I know someone who was first in a Jewish private school as a licensed headstart teacher & then switched over to special ed teacher in public school. If you want then I might be able to connect you to her

amother
White

Post Sun, Oct 14 2018, 10:24 am
Practically everything! I want to teach either kindergarten, grade 1, or grade 2. I want to know just how demanding the job is compared to being a private school teacher. I also don't know much about class size, hours, schedule etc, although that could vary by district. If you could just share anything/everything about your job, that would be greatly appreciated.

amother
Yellow

Post Sun, Oct 14 2018, 10:36 am
I am a high school teacher, so my experience would be very different than yours.

Many of the things you want to know vary greatly by district and school.