Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Working Women
1st x pg looking for advice....
1  2  Next

amother

Post Mon, Nov 26 2007, 8:32 am
Hi e/o! So basically im posting in this forum to help "ease my fears" and chill me out (hopefully). Im expecting my first child (!!!), and I guess im not technically "working" b/c im in medical school and thus not getting paid. I didnt know where else to post this, and I was scared if I posted it in the pregnancy forum, Id get answers from ppl like "just drop out of school" or "youre out of your mind" or "youre setting urself up 2 b a bad mom from day 1" etc, and that is not what I need to hear nor what I think or believe.

Anyway, what I'm really scared about is finding a FRUM full-time babysitter. I How hard is finding one? Im very concerned about this already. I DONT want some sort of baby day care or infant playgroup. I want someone who can take care of my child, and focus my attn only on my child. I also DONT want our child learning spanish/polish/portugese/korean etc etc before english. B'h, $ isnt an issue.

I know some ppl might be thinking, "why are you thinking about this months in advance," and the reason is b/c I have NO CLUE how long it takes to find one, and I don't want to run into problems and have to take off more time from school than I already will be. Im sure my parents and in laws will help to the best of their ability, but we dont really live that close to my parents or my husband's so thats probably only an option in the short-term.

ANY advice would be greatly appreciated! Kol Tuv!

drumjj

Post Mon, Nov 26 2007, 8:42 am
erm depends where u live doesnt it and beshaa tova and enjoy ur pregnancy

Ruchel

Post Mon, Nov 26 2007, 8:45 am
OF COURSE you are very wise to look for it months in advance. In France, if you want a place in a nursery, you start looking as soon as the preg test is positive...