Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Children's Health
Of the measles cases in the tri-state area this month...

bunchagirlies

Post Wed, Oct 31 2018, 7:46 pm
how many were vaccinated?

Cookie Monster

Post Wed, Oct 31 2018, 7:47 pm
🍿

amother
Tan

Post Wed, Oct 31 2018, 7:49 pm
According to CDC, NONE except 2 with immune deficiencies /medical conditions .
I get the CDC report as I work in healthcare - not in Monsey .

thunderstorm

Post Wed, Oct 31 2018, 7:53 pm
Someone in our shul just came back to shul on Shabbos. He had the measles and he was vaccinated. He is an Uber driver and may have picked it up from a passenger. But because he was vaccinated the doctors told him he had a much milder case. He was given the all clear on Friday and was able to go to shul on Shabbos.

happyone

Post Wed, Oct 31 2018, 7:55 pm
I doubt they would give the all clear before 21 days even if mild.

thunderstorm

Post Wed, Oct 31 2018, 7:59 pm
happyone wrote:
I doubt they would give the all clear before 21 days even if mild.

He was home for 21 days. But didn't feel as sick.

amother
Wheat

Post Wed, Oct 31 2018, 8:53 pm
amother wrote:
According to CDC, NONE except 2 with immune deficiencies /medical conditions .
I get the CDC report as I work in healthcare - not in Monsey .

Any idea how many were not vaccinated by choice, vs too young or the like?

amother
Tan

Post Thu, Nov 01 2018, 1:27 am
amother wrote:
Any idea how many were not vaccinated by choice, vs too young or the like?

12 were under 12 months old. They are now recommending vaccines for infants. However they will still need two additional vaccines according to regular schedule .

happyone

Post Thu, Nov 01 2018, 1:29 am
bunchagirlies wrote:
how many were vaccinated?

https://www.lohud.com/story/ne.....1002/
According to this report NONE had documented vaccinations, and 12 were infants .

amother
Khaki

Post Thu, Nov 01 2018, 2:12 am