Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Chinuch, Education & Schooling
I am a preschool teacher. AMA

amother
Ginger

Post Sun, Nov 04 2018, 10:42 pm
I don't know how these AMA's started- but this is fun! Ask away

Tzutzie

Post Sun, Nov 04 2018, 10:44 pm
How do you deal when your pregnant?

What is the student/teacher ratio?

amother
Pink

Post Sun, Nov 04 2018, 10:55 pm
Do you treat cuter children differently?
Does a child’s clothing/dress affect how you treat them?

amother
Ginger

Post Sun, Nov 04 2018, 11:01 pm
Tzutzie wrote:
How do you deal when your pregnant?

What is the student/teacher ratio?

it is definitely challenging when pregnant! I learned to bend down from the knees (squat) rather than bending from the back- and that made it way easier!

At the end of my pregnancy it becomes so painful to sit on the floor in a "pretzel" with my students at circle time (think tiny little heals digging into your rib cage!!) so in the last trimester I have to find different ways to sit...

honestly find it harder to find time to pump after maternity leave is over!

ETA: regarding student:teacher ratio, every year is different... I have one assistant, and each year I have 14-18 students. (if there are SEITs, or health paras in the class, that also makes a difference...

amother
Ginger

Post Sun, Nov 04 2018, 11:21 pm
amother wrote:
Do you treat cuter children differently?
Does a child’s clothing/dress affect how you treat them?