Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Working Women
Instagram question
1  2  3  Next

amother
Bisque

Post Tue, Dec 18 2018, 11:45 am
Small (too small!) business owner here!

Working on my marketing/advertising etc... through instagram.

I'm a newbie (about 6 months), but working to understand the whole thing and what works/doesn't work.

I really had no intention of story-ing/ posting pictures or videos about myself. I'm doing it strictly for business and don't need the world following me around throughout my day.. you know what I mean.

I'm getting the feeling that to create the presonal connection between me and followers I need my face up there... is that true? Do you think that is key/crucial to making connections, and drawing interest? because without my face, I'm a faceless person with a small amount of followers asking people to buy into my business.

Perfer not to post what my business is at this time.. but it's not selling products/retail. It's a service.

amother
Fuchsia

Post Tue, Dec 18 2018, 11:49 am
I think the face helps but that being said it’s not a must. There are many successful brands out there that don’t show their faces and are doing well. If you don’t feel comfortable don’t do it.

TranquilityAndPeace

Post Tue, Dec 18 2018, 11:49 am
Chefchaya is really successful without showing her face on IG.

It depends on your marketing strategy, how personal you want to get.

lora

Post Tue, Dec 18 2018, 12:03 pm
a face definitely gives a sense of personal connection, however there are other ways to make your page interesting and attract followers, give people something they want to see, something they didnt know and want to learn about.

amother
Bisque

Post Tue, Dec 18 2018, 9:19 pm
I hear what you're all saying.

I'm finding my problem is getting the followers to become clients! It's very nice that they like or comment.. but I need actual business!