Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Chinuch, Education & Schooling
Online degree while living in israel

amother
Olive

Post Sun, Dec 30 2018, 11:57 pm
Has anyone pursued an online degree from an institution in the US while living in Israel? Did you finish your degree and was it accepted in Israel? I’m currently studying my BA online, but I’m starting to worry that it won’t be accepted. The school is listed on chea.org as an accredited institution, is that enough for it be accepted? Every class has final exams and midterms taken online with a proctor.

amother
Olive

Post Mon, Dec 31 2018, 12:50 am
Bump

Teomima

Post Mon, Dec 31 2018, 1:01 am
From misrad hachnuch's website:
הכרה במוסדות
לשם קבלת מידע על מוסדות אקדמיים בחו''ל המוכרים בארצם יש לשלוח בקשה לפקס מס' 02-5601436 או במייל diplomot@education.gov.il . הבקשה (בכתב ברור) צריכה לכלול שם פרטי ומשפחה של הפונה וכתובתו המלאה, שמו המלא וכתובתו בחו''ל של המוסד (בלועזית), התואר, ההתמחות ואופן ביצוע הלימודים (התכתבות, פרונטלי וכו')

התשובה הרשמית תישלח בדואר בלבד
ישנה הגבלה של עד 3 מוסדות לפונה אחד
לקבלת מידע עדכני ושוטף בדבר קיומו של רישיון פעולה לשלוחת מוסד אקדמי מחו''ל בארץ יש לפנות למועצה להשכלה גבוהה www.che.org.il

ProudMommie

Post Mon, Dec 31 2018, 6:47 am
pretty obnoxious to think that everyone can understand the above. Anyway, here is a google translate version

Recognition of institutions
To receive information about foreign academic institutions that are recognized in their country, send an application to fax no. 02-5601436 or email diplomot@education.gov.il. The application (in clear writing) should include the applicant's first and last name, his full address, the full name and address of the institution abroad, the degree, specialization and manner of conducting the studies (correspondence, frontal etc.)

The official reply will be sent by mail only
There is a limit of up to 3 institutions for one applicant