Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Working Women
My unvarnished LinkedIn opinion
1  2  Next

amother
Black

Post Sun, Jan 13 2019, 3:06 pm
As a newbie.

Total self-promoting brag-fest.

Did I get that right?

Does it get any better? Should I stick around?

amother
Ginger

Post Sun, Jan 13 2019, 3:08 pm
Why don't you post this question on LinkedIn?

Chazak613

Post Sun, Jan 13 2019, 3:26 pm
Yes, Linkedin is all about telling your story, the up and downs of being in business.
There is being a Linkedin Influencer Summit with some of my favorite Linkedin Influencer all about how to maximize Linkedin for your benefit. This is the link https://www.influencersummit20.....00256 Its free

No, I'm not a paid promoter Smile I just love Linkedin and have been learning all about it in the past few months.

ILOVELIFE

Post Sun, Jan 13 2019, 3:34 pm
So I love LinkedIn. I highly recommend:

1) Having a clear objective
For me it’s building trust in my “brand” & telling more about behind the scenes so people get involved and invested & about learning about other people’s fields of expertise. I have hired many many people for their services right off LinkedIn.

2) Read the book linkedIn in 30 minutes

3) Take GetLinkedIn course with Tova Herskovits & Sara Sicherman (no I don’t get paid for this)

4) Follow really good people and learn learn learn

5) Post daily, attend events and really get to know people.

For me it is the only effective social media platform

amother
Pearl

Post Sun, Jan 13 2019, 4:52 pm
My husband uses it to make connections with other people in his field. I don't see how listing your qualifications and experiences is bragging.

dancingqueen

Post Sun, Jan 13 2019, 5:09 pm
It’s for professional networking and job seeking. The rest of social media is for bragging. LOL

challahchallah

Post Sun, Jan 13 2019, 6:23 pm