Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Working Women
Summer job ideas

amother
Teal

Post Wed, Feb 27 2019, 8:05 pm
Hi
Starting to think of summer jobs.. I currently work in the education field doing p3. Do these programs or anything similar (pay rate) run through through the summer? Or are there any other offices that will hire just for the summer? How do people in this field fill their summers? Any ideas?

amother
Babypink

Post Wed, Feb 27 2019, 8:16 pm
following.
Same situation.Very hard to find jobs in this field in the summer. You can work privately for people if you can find clients (many people do want their kids getting summer reinforcement, reading help,etc.)
I am actually looking for a break in education for the summer. I would love a work from home job. But I can't imagine such a thing would exist just for two months.

IF anyone knows anything please share!

amother
Olive

Post Wed, Feb 27 2019, 9:50 pm
My child doesnt have p3 but he does have other services. Since his services only go 10 months he wasnt eligible for anything in the summer. I didnt want him to fall back so I paid a therapist during the summer. Perhaps you can work for private self pay clients as well

seeker

Post Thu, Feb 28 2019, 12:58 am
I take extra work during the year because I know from experience that it will be next to impossible to find work in a similar pay grade for the summer. After a few years I learned to ride the flow of the seasons without getting seasick each time.

amother
Brunette

Post Fri, Mar 01 2019, 1:33 am