Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Working Women
Interior Decorators!!! Help ASAP!!!!!

amother

Post Tue, Dec 11 2007, 5:15 pm
I just got offered a huge job redecorating an industrial facility, basicly a nursing home/assisted living kind of a place. I have always been interestetd in interior decorating but mostly residential. I am very interested in this job but I don't even know how to become an interior decorator! I don't even have a degree! I really want it cuz I'm interested in it and I think it would be fun and GD knows I need the money but I have no experience.
What should I do?

amother

Post Tue, Dec 11 2007, 5:27 pm
You dont need a degree, You need good taste. Go for it. They offered it to you, they trust you

ClaRivka

Post Tue, Dec 11 2007, 5:32 pm
Well actually my husbands boss offrred it to me, he will get a percentage.
My husband works for a guy that sells linens and stuff to nursing homes and hotels and airlines, etc. And one of his clients asked him for a suggestion and he picked me!

MahPitom

Post Tue, Dec 11 2007, 5:42 pm
I can help and we can split it :-)

ClaRivka

Post Tue, Dec 11 2007, 5:47 pm
Mah Pitom where do you live?

Lani22

Post Tue, Dec 11 2007, 5:48 pm
This is a HUGE job. I think you definately need experience in order to do it properly. Furnishing a nursing home is totally different then furnishing a residential home.

ClaRivka

Post Tue, Dec 11 2007, 5:57 pm
Whats the difference? except that you need to buy in bulk?

MahPitom

Post Tue, Dec 11 2007, 5:58 pm
You have to have flair and taste. I have nothing to show except my enthusiasm. PM me

ClaRivka

Post Tue, Dec 11 2007, 5:59 pm
I have taste. I have the gidt of interior decorating, or so people say.

happyone

Post Tue, Dec 11 2007, 6:06 pm
I'll help you! I love doing these things.

Lani22

Post Tue, Dec 11 2007, 6:08 pm
RivkiA wrote:
Whats the difference? except that you need to buy in bulk?