Home

Which is your favorite Oreo?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Forum -> Household Management -> Kosher Kitchen

View latest: 24h 48h 72h


Poll

Which is your favorite Oreo?
Regular, tradition standard Oreo
 26%  [ 12 ]
Double Stuffed
 23%  [ 11 ]
Thins
 28%  [ 13 ]
Chocolate
 0%  [ 0 ]
Peanut Butter
 2%  [ 1 ]
Red Velvet
 2%  [ 1 ]
Vanilla
 6%  [ 3 ]
Lemon
 4%  [ 2 ]
Mint
 4%  [ 2 ]
Birthday cake, peeps, chocolate peanut butter, cake batter, ginger bread, s'mores, fruit punch, carrot cake, etc. OTHER
 2%  [ 1 ]
Total Votes : 46


amother




Orange


Post  Tue, Mar 12 2019, 11:30 pm
There are more flavors than allowed by the poll, but let me know which Oreo flavor is your favorite.
Back to top

yo'ma




 
 
 


Post  Wed, Mar 13 2019, 8:49 am
Ha, I'm the first one to vote mint. I love mint almost anything. My dd only eats the cookie part of the oreo. I don't get that. I don't even like them so much, too chocolaty.
Back to top

Ruchel




 
 
 


Post  Wed, Mar 13 2019, 1:32 pm
I haven't seen most!
I like I guess the classic
Back to top

flowerpower




 
 
 


Post  Wed, Mar 13 2019, 2:15 pm
I’d love to vote but we keep chalov
Yisroel here!
Back to top

srbmom




 
 
 


Post  Wed, Mar 13 2019, 2:17 pm
I chose Vanilla. I love the things version even more!

Quote:

I’d love to vote but we keep chalov
Yisroel here!

I thought oreos are DE or do you not eat that either?
Back to top

nchr




 
 
 


Post  Wed, Mar 13 2019, 2:23 pm
Oreos are pareve and vegan.
Back to top

Chayalle




 
 
 


Post  Wed, Mar 13 2019, 2:25 pm
We keep Ch"Y and we eat oreos, though I know not everyone does.

I'm not such an oreo fan, but my teens like the dark chocolate oreos.

My 10 year old likes the birthday cake oreos.

My 18 month old nephew likes any type of oreo. The more that gets on his face, the better!
Back to top

flowerpower




 
 
 


Post  Wed, Mar 13 2019, 2:30 pm
nchr wrote:
Oreos are pareve and vegan.


Last I checked the wrapper said ou-d. When did that change?
Back to top

nchr




 
 
 


Post  Wed, Mar 13 2019, 2:33 pm
flowerpower wrote:
Last I checked the wrapper said ou-d. When did that change?


It has always said OU-D but they are dairy free. OU does not have a dairy equipment option. Check the anaphylactic forms - many of those with dairy and egg allergies love their oreos; however, those with soy allergies have to stay away from them.
Back to top

Chayalle




 
 
 


Post  Wed, Mar 13 2019, 2:35 pm
flowerpower wrote:
Last I checked the wrapper said ou-d. When did that change?


Take a look at the ingredients and specifically, at the allergen info. Milk is not listed on regular oreos (there are oreo products, like oreo chocolate bars, that are dairy.)

That's because Oreos are parve. They have been so for ages.

I think the reason for the D is because of the facility, because the company manufacture some dairy products, and the OU now gives a one-size-fits-all Kashrus label.
Back to top

ra_mom




 
 
 


Post  Wed, Mar 13 2019, 4:38 pm
Eh. Not such a fan of oreos.
Back to top

Raisin




 
 
 


Post  Wed, Mar 13 2019, 4:43 pm
you can get oreos with an israeli hechsher marked pareve but just the regular ones and the thins, none of those weird flavours mentioned.

Not a huge fan of them but my kids like the real oreos way better than the knock offs.

Besides CY, isn't there an issue of Pas Yisrael with cookies?
Back to top

amother




Maroon


Post  Wed, Mar 13 2019, 4:46 pm
My severely allergic to milk son eats oreos and he's fine with them.
Back to top

srbmom




 
 
 


Post  Wed, Mar 13 2019, 5:09 pm
Here is the info from the OU
https://oukosher.org/faqs/what.....gredients/
Back to top

amother




Gold


Post  Wed, Mar 13 2019, 5:12 pm
Double stuffed oreos should be called regular oreos, and regular oreos should be called diet oreos.
Back to top

dancingqueen




 
 
 


Post  Wed, Mar 13 2019, 5:14 pm
The red velvet ones are amazing.
Back to top

amother




Khaki


Post  Wed, Mar 13 2019, 5:15 pm
Raisin wrote:
you can get oreos with an israeli hechsher marked pareve but just the regular ones and the thins, none of those weird flavours mentioned.

Not a huge fan of them but my kids like the real oreos way better than the knock offs.

Besides CY, isn't there an issue of Pas Yisrael with cookies?


I live in Israel and never seen all these flavors. Only regular chocolate and vanilla or thins. I think it's actually a British hechsher.
Back to top

amother




Mustard


Post  Wed, Mar 13 2019, 5:56 pm
Fudge covered- they actually are dairy. So good.

I cannot tell you how happy I was when Oreos went kosher. I spent my whole childhood watching kids twist Oreos in commercials. "Who's that kid with the Oreo cookie?" Finally me! (The fact that I was already an adult was semantics.)
Back to top

yo'ma




 
 
 


Post  Thu, Mar 14 2019, 8:55 am
nchr wrote:
It has always said OU-D but they are dairy free. OU does not have a dairy equipment option. Check the anaphylactic forms - many of those with dairy and egg allergies love their oreos; however, those with soy allergies have to stay away from them.

They used to. Things that were dairy equipment used to say DE, but they stopped that quite a few years ago.
Back to top
Recent Topics

Page 1 of 1 View latest: 24h 48h 72h


Post new topic   Reply to topic    Forum -> Household Management -> Kosher Kitchen

Related Topics Replies Last Post
A diversion from Pesach. Favorite Princess Kate outfit?
by Mevater
4 Tue, May 21 2019, 9:01 pm View last post
If you wear Clarys, which style is your favorite?
by amother
4 Tue, May 21 2019, 11:47 am View last post
Favorite Jewish Books 59 Sun, May 19 2019, 11:52 am View last post
Favorite salads!
by Chew21
0 Wed, Apr 24 2019, 11:12 pm View last post
What’s your favorite recipe
by amother
73 Sun, Apr 14 2019, 8:26 am View last post

Jump to: