Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Children's Health -> Toilet Training
My daughter refuses...

amother
Papaya

Post Tue, Mar 26 2019, 11:16 pm
My 4 year old still refuses to go #2 on the toilet. She insists on going in a pull up. Any suggestions? I tried miralax, major bribery, then punishment, but she is so stubborn and will hold it in no matter what. (She is not dry yet during the night, so I have to put a pullup on her at night, and she will wait until she is wearing the pullup to go...) TIA!

amother
Chartreuse

Post Wed, Mar 27 2019, 12:11 am
Sorry no advice just want to say I have the same issue with my headstrong daughter. It’s frustrating!! She’s a pro with using the bathroom just won’t do it.
Good luck!

amother
Teal

Post Wed, Mar 27 2019, 12:44 am
I don't know what you would do for a 4 yr old. My DS did this when I started to toilet train him at 2.5 so I started training him for the night right away. Try to work on her being dry at night first. I wean from a bottle before I trained my kids. (They go to the bathroom before they go to sleep and if they didn't end up falling asleep for a while I would take them to the bathroom again before they fell asleep) maybe once she is dry with miralax and accidents you'll succeed.

amother
Papaya

Post Wed, Mar 27 2019, 9:27 pm
amother wrote:
Sorry no advice just want to say I have the same issue with my headstrong daughter. It’s frustrating!! She’s a pro with using the bathroom just won’t do it.
Good luck!

Glad to know Im in good company! I wonder if its just a control thing-she is extremely stubborn, or if there is real issue! Oh well, good luck to you too!

amother
Papaya

Post Wed, Mar 27 2019, 9:28 pm
amother wrote: