Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Children's Health -> Vaccinations
What if it’s all a test
1  2  Next

polka dots

Post Thu, Jun 20 2019, 6:25 pm
I’m a pro vaccine as it comes. This topic gets me boiling inside. Especially since some of the people I know personally who don’t vaccine also irk me in other areas. We don’t see eye to eye on many levels. So whenever there is a vaccine debate I’ll always be the one who gets all heated up about it.
Yesterday I was having a moment where I thought “what if it’s all a test?” What if Hashem is ready to send mashiach and he is giving us one final test to see if sinas Chinum is eradicated from our hearts. It all started from sinas chinum, maybe this is the tikun we need to make it all better? What if this is a test where there is a situation where everyone is heavily invested as it is close to home in everyone’s heart, a test that has potential to turn Jew against Jew and Hashem is watching how we will handle this. Whatever is going on up there in heaven, I don’t know. But I do know that I need to step back from all the hate and truly love and respect each and every Jew.
I am vaccinating to do my hishtadlis, no one else’s decisions can change what Hashem has planned should happen to me and my family.
I also read a study (for those that believe in scientific studies) that the more we argue with anti vaxxers, the stronger they will stick to their believe.
So I’m stepping out of the “he said she said game”, I’m doing my hishtadlus, and leaving my health up to Hashem.

amother
Scarlet

Post Thu, Jun 20 2019, 6:33 pm
I personally take לֹֽא־תִשְׂנָ֥א אֶת־אָחִ֖יךָ בִּלְבָבֶ֑ךָ rather seriously. This Vaccination stuff seems to bring out the worst in people.

I don't think its a test. But I do think some people should self-reflect a bit more.

I also think Trump has made being a jerk socially acceptable. (side note).

southernbubby