Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Fashion and Beauty
Best contour kit? Tarte / Kat von D/ other?

cinnabon

Post Mon, Jul 22 2019, 10:09 am
I’m about to place an order by Sephora .
I’m into makeup and enjoy experimenting but I’m not a professional makeup artist ..
right now I have fenty contour stick and it doesn’t do much. Any recommendations ?
I see tarte and kat von d have a duo set.

Amarante

Post Mon, Jul 22 2019, 10:55 am
I have a few but my current favorite is a Tarte tarteist which has blush, highlighter and bronzer times two - I.e. there are two different sets. My palette is called Pro Glow.

However, it is difficult to do contouring correctly so I don't think the product per se is at issue. If you really want to contour, it would probably be best to physically go into a store and have someone show you the products and teach you how to use it well. MAC generally has pretty good makeup artists.

I almost never contour because it really is meant mostly for photographs or when one is doing a heavy makeup look. I do like highlighter though as I find that used subtly it really lights up my face and looks good even without heavy makeup. I use foundation but my friend just uses a BB cream with some highlighter on her cheeks and it looks wonderful.

Do you mean bronzer instead of contouring because lots of people use bronzer to give them a sun kissed look. Bronzer tends to be darker but isn't necessarily used to contour.

You can also take a look at various youtube videos

cinnabon

Post Mon, Jul 22 2019, 10:58 am
Thanks for taking the time to respond.
I actually use bronzer everyday regardless - for a sun kissed look.
Contour I use when I want a more made up look. I have roundish face so I can use it Wink
I ended up ordering kat von D cuz saw some good reviews online. Hope it’s good!

happyfaces

Post Mon, Jul 22 2019, 5:50 pm
Tom Ford is great

Jewishfoodie