Home

Monsey mikva recommendation?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Forum -> Inquiries & Offers -> New York related Inquiries

View latest: 24h 48h 72h

amother

OP

Post  Mon, Aug 12 2019, 8:05 pm
Hi
I am new to Monsey and need to go to the mikva now for the first time here. Any recommendations? I am very sensitive and need a place that’s nice and spa like, where the ladies are kind and don’t just act like you are products on a factory line. I have had some bad experiences in the past and I want a place where I won’t be judged or pressured into having my cuticles ripped off or whatever. Just normal and respectful of me.
I have hair and am chassidish if it makes a difference.
Thanks.

amother

Maroon

Post  Mon, Aug 12 2019, 8:06 pm
Mikvah of Rockland/Viola Mikva

thunderstorm

Post  Mon, Aug 12 2019, 8:08 pm
The Viola Mikva known as The Mikvah of Rockland County. An appointment is preferable. A bath appointment is 1 hr and a shower 1/2 an hour. Make the appointment the earliest day you can so that you have options and that not all times are booked.

amother

Linen

Post  Mon, Aug 12 2019, 9:34 pm
I have not been to New Square, but I heard (on imamother)multiple times that they are beautiful and nice ML.

amother

Aqua

Post  Mon, Aug 12 2019, 9:36 pm
amother [ Linen ] wrote:
I have not been to New Square, but I heard (on imamother)multiple times that they are beautiful and nice ML.

Yes! I ended up there once.

amother

Saddlebrown

Post  Mon, Aug 12 2019, 9:50 pm
I prefer Maple Leaf.. always had good experience and short wait time

amother

Slateblue

Post  Mon, Aug 12 2019, 10:03 pm
The mikvah on Viola is very nice. Definitely make an appointment or you may have to wait a long time. I always tell the mikvah ladies that "I'm ready" when they come in, a nice way to say I dont need to be checked. It's never been a problem.

amother

Linen

Post  Mon, Aug 12 2019, 10:25 pm
amother [ Saddlebrown ] wrote: