Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Vacation and Traveling
Advice for travelling to Potter world, Orlando

Frumwithallergies

Post Wed, Oct 30 2019, 12:33 am
I'll preface by saying that my kids are Potter fanatics, as am I.

DH and I have talked about treating our kids to a trip (me plus two kids). The rest would stay at home home with dh. We haven't bought airline tickets yet, but IYH I would go in November.

We would stay in a friend's condo so I could manage breakfasts and suppers.

Has anyone done this trip? I've never been to Disney so I'm a newbie. Kids coming are 12 and 9.

I would appreciate any ideas about the trip, Disney, Potter world, food in the park (kids and I have nut / sesame anaphylaxis), etc. I would pull them out of school and go Monday-Wednesday.

If anyone has any advice about the actual park, what to start with etc that would be a bonus!
TIA!!

shanarishona

Post Wed, Oct 30 2019, 1:10 am
Went. Didn’t have enough time. Saw castle and the village but didn’t have time for train

amother
Seafoam

Post Wed, Oct 30 2019, 1:11 am
What do you want to see I have been to Orlando many times? Are you talking about universal studios and island of adventures is that where you want to go?

Frumwithallergies

Post Wed, Oct 30 2019, 1:22 am
shanarishona wrote:
Went. Didn’t have enough time. Saw castle and the village but didn’t have time for train

How many hours / days did you go for?

What kind of pass did you buy? I'm finding the universals Studio website overwhelming..... but I want to plan ahead.

Frumwithallergies

Post Wed, Oct 30 2019, 1:23 am
amother [ Seafoam ] wrote:
What do you want to see I have been to Orlando many times? Are you talking about universal studios and island of adventures is that where you want to go?

Universal Studio, yes, specifically the Harry Potter activities.

amother
Seafoam

Post Wed, Oct 30 2019, 1:36 am