Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Parenting our children -> Infants
Idk what to do

amother
OP

Post Sun, Nov 24 2019, 11:56 am
I’m currently looking for a job but I have a 3 month old baby I can’t just let anyone take. It’s my first child and I’m very overprotective. He had a rough beginning (he was in the NICU) so I guess anybody would understand why I feel the way I feel.
What does it mean to share a babysitter? (I’m just curious. I see this a lot in magazines and I want to know what it means.)
Can I work as a babysitter and bring my baby with me too?
Are there workplaces that have babysitters? (Probably not, but you never know!)

Last edited by amother on Sun, Nov 24 2019, 12:06 pm; edited 1 time in total

amother
Blue

Post Sun, Nov 24 2019, 11:59 am
Yes, most babysitters where I live (and assistants) have their baby as one of the babies in the group

amother
Teal

Post Sun, Nov 24 2019, 12:01 pm
miriess1 wrote:
I’m currently looking for a job but I have a 3 month old baby I can’t just let anyone take. It’s my first child and I’m very overprotective. He had a rough beginning (he was in the NICU) so I guess anybody would understand why I feel the way I feel.
What does it mean to share a babysitter? (I’m just curious. I see this a lot in magazines and I want to know what it means.)
Can I work as a babysitter and bring my baby with me too?
Are there workplaces that have babysitters? (Probably not, but you never know!)

What type of job are you looking for? And where do u live? If you wanna be babysitter you can do it in your own house and accept as many babie s as u want.

amother
Taupe

Post Sun, Nov 24 2019, 12:06 pm
amother [ Teal ] wrote:
What type of job are you looking for? And where do u live? If you wanna be babysitter you can do it in your own house and accept as many babie s as u want.

I used to work with people with special needs. That’s about the only job experience I have.