Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Working Women
I would like to go back to school and I’m in my 30s.

amother
OP

Post Sun, Dec 15 2019, 4:00 pm
I graduated in 2005 and I would like to go back to school for my bachelors degree. I had a very chaotic upbringing and didn’t get to enjoy learning at any point during my school years. As an adult I think I can appreciate it more. Financially this is not an issue for us and aside from my youngest all my children are in school. I do have full time help to help with household chores and my children . Can anyone help guide me that’s been here? I don’t know where to start.

amother
Cyan

Post Sun, Dec 15 2019, 4:02 pm
What is your end goal? Do you want a career or just to enjoy learning?

amother
OP

Post Sun, Dec 15 2019, 4:06 pm
My short term goal is investing in my education and enjoy learning. My end goal is to have a job when all my children are grown and out of my house.

imanonymous

Post Sun, Dec 15 2019, 4:06 pm
OP, you may want to go back to anon in your second post.

amother
Mint

Post Sun, Dec 15 2019, 4:07 pm
Where are you located?

Mommyg8

Post Sun, Dec 15 2019, 4:08 pm
If money is not a problem - definitely go for it. I started community college in my forties and I loved every second.

amother
OP

Post Sun, Dec 15 2019, 4:11 pm
I would like to do something online and I think it would greatly benefit me to hire a guidance counselor to help direct me. I also am suspecting I will have a hard time getting back in to it and would love to hire a tutor to start me off and get me on track until I can do it on my own: all recommendations welcome

dancingqueen

Post Sun, Dec 15 2019, 4:15 pm
amother [ OP ] wrote:
My short term goal is investing in my education and enjoy learning. My end goal is to have a job when all my children are grown and out of my house.