Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Relationships -> Giving Gifts
Chanuka gelt for therapists, coaches, etc?

amother
OP

Post Tue, Dec 17 2019, 8:15 pm
Do you give chanuka gelt to your childs' therapists, sports coaches, tutors, music teachers, etc? If so, how much?

amother
Babypink

Post Tue, Dec 17 2019, 8:58 pm
I am a therapist and get anywhere from a 10 gift to a neiman Marcus bag. Gift cards and cash are appreciated. Depends on your budget. There are many that believe you shouldn't give anything to valuable. But we work hard and it is nice to be appreciated.

amother
Lilac

Post Tue, Dec 17 2019, 9:22 pm
amother [ Babypink ] wrote:
I am a therapist and get anywhere from a 10 gift to a neiman Marcus bag. Gift cards and cash are appreciated. Depends on your budget. There are many that believe you shouldn't give anything to valuable. But we work hard and it is nice to be appreciated being that our services are free.

Why are your services free?

amother
Denim

Post Tue, Dec 17 2019, 9:24 pm
amother [ Lilac ] wrote:
Why are your services free?

EI, CPSE etc are not paid by parents. They are paid through the DOE

amother
Saddlebrown

Post Tue, Dec 17 2019, 9:25 pm
I am a therapist and get anywhere from a 10 gift to a neiman Marcus bag. Gift cards and cash are appreciated. Depends on your budget. There are many that believe you shouldn't give anything to valuable. But we work hard and it is nice to be appreciated being that our services are free.

OMG. You are not giving your services for free. And my daughter isn't getting OT therapy for free either. My hard earned tax dollars are at work and both you and dd are benefiting. Please delete the last sentence.

amother
Saddlebrown

Post Tue, Dec 17 2019, 9:26 pm
amother [ Denim ] wrote:
EI, CPSE etc are not paid by parents. They are paid through the DOE