Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Household Management
S/O lazy - who's with me?
1  2  Next

How are you with household management?
I'm great at it and enjoy it  
 4%  [ 9 ]
I'm good at it, but it's a constant chore  
 32%  [ 61 ]
I'm okay, managing  
 22%  [ 43 ]
I'm not domestically inclined  
 37%  [ 71 ]
Other, explain  
 2%  [ 4 ]
Total Votes : 188

amother
OP

Post Wed, Dec 25 2019, 9:13 pm
I am not good at running a household. My brain can be quite organized, but I cannot physically organize anything. I don't know how to fold laundry well. I can't keep things straight. I have no patience to clean and keep house. It will take me half an hour to organize a drawer that someone else might get done in 5-10 minutes.

Who's with me?

thunderstorm

Post Wed, Dec 25 2019, 9:18 pm
I know how to and I can do a beautiful and quick job...I just don’t WANT to.

groisamomma

Post Wed, Dec 25 2019, 9:23 pm
Yes! I'm with you, thunderstorm! If I'm in the mood I can get it done fast and do it well. I'm just never in the mood. There are few things I despise more than cleaning, cooking, and household chores.

amother
Bisque

Post Wed, Dec 25 2019, 9:28 pm