Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Shopping -> Child & Baby Products
High chair help

TravelHearter

Post Fri, Mar 13 2020, 4:30 pm
Looking for advice on what high chair to get
Preferably affordable
Easy to clean
Good support for young baby/ baby that doesn’t have the best neck and head control
Something with a foot rest since I’ve heard kids hate those without
Preferably Aesthetic looking

I’m new at this please help!!

nw11

Post Sat, Mar 14 2020, 5:18 pm
I'm ver happy with the IKEA one. It's cheap, you can buy as many tables as you want (think meat , milk, pesach), easy to clean and doesn't take up much space. You can buy a soft insert to make it more comfortable. It's easy to take it apart and we have on many occasions taken it along when invited out.

amother
Copper

Post Sat, Mar 14 2020, 5:40 pm
I have this one and it's very similar the the ikea one except it has a footrest as well. You can just buy a cheap insert that adds padding for more support.

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Bebe-.....F1E8K

I used to have the joie mimzy snacker which was much more supportive but it was much harder to clean

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Joie-.....AE11A

mom!

Post Sat, Mar 14 2020, 10:12 pm
Boon.
Love it!

amother
Yellow

Post Sat, Mar 14 2020, 10:18 pm
mom! wrote:
Boon.
Love it!

I have a boon and love it as well. But op has specific criteria that the boon does not meet. It's not especially affordable. It doesn't have real head or neck support. And the foot rest is small and not very functional.

kenz

Post Sat, Mar 14 2020, 11:11 pm