Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Working Women
Cannot decide on career path, what to do???
1  2  3  Next

amother
OP

Post Wed, Jun 24 2020, 10:26 pm
Hi all! I am an assistant teacher, and every year for the past few years I've been going through the "ok this is my last year and then I really don't want to be teaching anymore" thing. Problem is, didn't go for a formal education beyond seminary. And there was good reason for it. When I came home from sem, I had no clue what I wanted to do. I couldn't imagine at 19 making a decision about what I wanted to do every day for the rest of my life. It was so daunting to me. Eventually I somehow came across a remote leaning program for relaxation therapy. I started, then find out it was a scam. Then I had this flash of inspiration to either become a doula or an ultrasound technician. But I couldn't afford school. I ended up finding a local medical assistant program in a good school, but quit halfway through, because I suddenly became completely uninterested. So I stuck with teaching cuz that was the only thing making me money, and I decided I'd revisit the school thing work I have more of an idea of what I wanted to do. Then of course, I met a guy who ended up becoming my husband Smile and he was fresh outta college, so we stayed in my town so I could bring in an income until he found a job. Then I got pregnant, had a baby and continued teaching because that was the easiest thing for me to do. Now BH my husband has a job, but we really need another good income. I'm semi hitting myself over the head for not having done college, but semi ok with it cuz I still can't figure out what I have a passion for, what I really wanna do that won't burn me out. It's so stressful!! Any advice or encouragement??

singleagain

Post Wed, Jun 24 2020, 10:28 pm