Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Chinuch, Education & Schooling
EZ degrees. Trying to understand.
1  2  3  Next

amother
OP

Post Tue, Jul 07 2020, 11:32 am
Firstly, the reason why I’m posting as amother is cuz I’ve discussed this topic pretty often and dont wanna give myself away Wink
So here’s my question: I’m a professional myself and went thru college and graduate school. I was always wondering about these quick degrees. I have friends who became professionals in half the time I spent on my degree... Some study on their own and take tests etc. I was never able to understand how it can b done so fast. How can u cram so much info into ur head in such a short time and still REMEMBER everything and then use it an apply it?! I’m really trying to understand how it works. Are all these ppl geniuses? And if it’s just a quick way of getting a degree in order to make money fast then how is it that they trust themselves to work with little kids etc.

tigerwife

Post Tue, Jul 07 2020, 11:39 am
For the most part, I think it’s just the bachelor’s that’s accelerated. The graduate programs are regular schools although they may have their own separate location with separate genders.

amother
Chocolate

Post Tue, Jul 07 2020, 11:39 am
I also dont understand it.
I just graduated and I'm 24. SLP and not even fully licensed because doing my CFY now.
But all my professors were familiar with these frum quick programs and told us that most professional agencies or clinics won't hire them. I dont know if thats true but I sometimes get upset when I see how I spent sooo much time in school....

And only in my first year of grad school did the frum programs start coming out with a program for speech Sad