Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Working Women
Seit looking for a career change.

amother
OP

Post Mon, Jul 13 2020, 4:01 pm
I’m sick of the unpredictability in pay and of feeling like an unwanted guest in the classrooms. I have a lot of strengths but my experience is only in the educational arena. Not looking to teach a classroom, as I’ve done that and while I loved it, it is super emotionally investing, and I’m not looking for that type of position. Does anyone have any ideas? I have very strong people and communication skills, am a team player, am very dedicated and loyal. I think I’m a pretty good writer too after all these years of report/eval writing etc. I’m smart and pleasant to be around. Just looking for a change I guess and for a more stable paycheck. Any ideas? (I also have little children so I don’t know if I can swing a real intense full time type of thing yet)

art

Post Mon, Jul 13 2020, 4:08 pm
How about specializing in something in the educational field? Reading skills, auditory processing etc. Doing it privately or through an agency.

You can also do something more like P3 (from what I recall, it's more like pulling kids out of class and tutoring, as opposed to being in the classroom).

amother
OP

Post Mon, Jul 13 2020, 4:12 pm
art wrote:
How about specializing in something in the educational field? Reading skills, auditory processing etc. Doing it privately or through an agency.

You can also do something more like P3 (from what I recall, it's more like pulling kids out of class and tutoring, as opposed to being in the classroom).

Thank you. At this point I’d really like to try something different and move away from the educational jobs.. (also I’ve done p3 etc.. it also has same money unpredictability)

amother
Purple

Post Mon, Jul 13 2020, 4:21 pm
I'm in the same boat...

amother
Oak

Post Mon, Jul 13 2020, 4:40 pm