Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Shopping -> Household Products, Kitchen Appliances, Furniture & Cars
White kitchen sinks?

ilovegod

Post Wed, Aug 05 2020, 10:37 am
Do You have white sinks in the kitchen? Are You happy with it ? Practical? Or is safer to go with stainless for new kitchen?

ra_mom

Post Wed, Aug 05 2020, 11:35 am
My mom has them for decades. She's constantly polishing them with scouring cleanser. They aren't kasherable for pesach. It works but it's not practical.

Rubber Ducky

Post Wed, Aug 05 2020, 11:53 am
You can't kasher a white porcelain sink. In over 12 years as a professional designer I have specced hundreds of kitchen sinks for frum clients, and exactly one was a white sink.

Amarante

Post Wed, Aug 05 2020, 12:17 pm
Why would anyone want a white kitchen sink? It's difficult to keep clean and can't be kashered.

Stainless is pretty much maintenance free.

FWIW I have a large copper farmhouse sink. I didn't buy it for its antiseptic qualities but evidently Covid virus lives only four hours on the surface versus 24 hours for stainless Smile Mine has a "living finish" and I enjoy watching it change colors.

lfab

Post Wed, Aug 05 2020, 12:56 pm
We have a white sink (we didn't put it in was there when we bought the house) and I wouldn't recommend it. It always looks grungy and dirty. I'm constantly cleaning it with magic eraser sponges. Wood much prefer stainless.

zaq

Post Wed, Aug 05 2020, 1:55 pm