Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Health & Wellness -> Healthy Lifestyle/ Weight Loss/ Exercise
Intermittent Fasting - Calories and Hunger
1  2  Next

amother
OP

Post Mon, Aug 10 2020, 2:35 pm
I am new to the world of Intermittent Fasting. I've perused The Obesity Code by Dr Jason Fung and am highly interested.

I have so many questions:
1) If previously I was on a 1500 cal diet, am I now supposed to eat 1500 calories during my eating window? SO two huge meals? What if someone is doing a 4-hr window - they eat all 1500 calories in 4 hours?

2) I am prediabetic and desperately want to keep my blood sugar lower. How long does it take to see results?

3) If I eat all my calories in my window, will I still be hungry the next day before breaking my fast?

Any tips, resources, websites would be great. I've started 3 days ago. I'm doing this to lose weight and lower my insulin. TIA.

amother
Natural

Post Mon, Aug 10 2020, 3:44 pm
I don’t suggest doing intermittent fasting. It’s extremely hard to keep to from what I understand and it’s unhealthy.
My best diet where I’ve Lost the most weight and maintained was when I ate healthy, balanced meals, healthy snacks and did basic exercise like walking a half hour to/from school.
[Reference to Tanya removed by mod. Tanya has sent a cease and desist order to Yael regarding posts about her, and therefore posting about Tanya is not allowed here.]
Intermittent fasting to me is basically a form of disordered eating which is unhealthy. I don’t recommend.

amother
Maroon

Post Mon, Aug 10 2020, 3:49 pm
If you are pre-diabetic, cut all sugar, all gluten, all processed foods.
Eat whenever you are hungry, but only when you are hungry (not when you are bored or upset).
Eat no more than 1-2 fruits a day.

It will work wonders.

amother
Red

Post Mon, Aug 10 2020, 4:08 pm
amother [ Natural ] wrote: