Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Recipe Collection -> Cakes, Cookies, and Muffins
ISO pareve white chocolate ganache recipe

imokay

Post Wed, Aug 12 2020, 6:02 pm
I am a fairly inexperienced baker and was wondering if anyone can please help me with a recipe for a pareve white chocolate ganache, or a ganache that I can color with food coloring (I'm trying to make it pink).
All the recipes I found online call for heavy cream, which is dairy.
I used whip, successfully, with regular chocolate chips but it was a disaster with the white chocolate chips and the white decorating chocolate that I bought.
I have been searching online, unsuccessfully, and am hoping that someone here might be able to share their baking wisdom!

FranticFrummie

Post Wed, Aug 12 2020, 6:29 pm
I have a really good one. I just started doing keto, and came across the most brilliant recipe.

You'll need to find coconut "butter". It's sold next to the margarine. It's like extra thick coconut cream when it's at room temperature, but it has a very neutral flavor so it won't interfere with your recipe. Canned coconut cream will NOT work, and neither will coconut oil that you can buy in a jar.

It's much healthier than artificial "whip". Does anyone even know what whip is made of? That stuff leaves a chemical aftertaste, and frankly it scares me.

Use 2 parts chocolate, to one part coconut butter.

Get a pan of simmering water, and then put another pan on top to make a double boiler. Melt the ingredients together and blend really well. (On a lazy day, I just put the ingredients in a pan with a lid, and set it outside in the direct sunlight. It works great!)

Remove from the heat, and let the chocolate mix cool to room temperature. If it's taking too long to cool down, you can put it in the fridge and set a timer for 30 minutes.