Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Household Management
Any experience with iRobot vacuum/mop?

amother
OP

Post Wed, Sep 30 2020, 9:12 am
There are so many versions of the iRobot, I was wondering if the upgraded features are worth it? or it's mainly for the app? I don't have a smartphone so I don't need all app features and mapping.

Which iRobot would you recommend? I want one that mops and vacuums. Thank you!

cnc

Post Wed, Sep 30 2020, 9:16 am
I have a Roomba 891 and Braava 240

It was cheaper to get two separate robots than one that has both capabilities .

Also I like the fact that I can be vacuuming and mopping different rooms in my house at the same time .

asweet

Post Wed, Sep 30 2020, 9:29 am
I have a roomba vaccum only. At first I had the cheapest from Costco but it broke as I by mistake left a doll with hair on the floor and the brush got tangled and it broke. I couldve replaced the brush but I rather tried a better version of the roomba. No difference in the vacuum at all, maybe more programs with the apps that I don't use. Not worth the upgrade.

ra_mom

Post Wed, Sep 30 2020, 9:39 am
amother [ OP ] wrote:
There are so many versions of the iRobot, I was wondering if the upgraded features are worth it? or it's mainly for the app? I don't have a smartphone so I don't need all app features and mapping.

Which iRobot would you recommend? I want one that mops and vacuums. Thank you!

Roomba vacuum's most expensive version 800 returns to the base and empties itself. I bought the basic one for 250 and love it.
The Brava mop is a separate machine and I returned it. Didn't do what I wanted it to.

amother
Blush

Post Wed, Sep 30 2020, 9:44 am