Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Interesting Discussions
The most controversial thread ever?
1  2  Next

amother
OP

Post Mon, Oct 19 2020, 4:06 pm
Newbie here!
For those who've been around forever, I'm just curious, what would you say is or was THE absolute most controversial (or the biggest bloodbath) imamother thread ever?
Bonus points if you include a link Wink

amother
Khaki

Post Mon, Oct 19 2020, 4:08 pm
The pearl earrings thread. (somewhat tongue in cheek)
https://www.imamother.com/foru.....72463

amother
Powderblue

Post Mon, Oct 19 2020, 4:09 pm
Any thread in the Politics or Coronavirus forums will do it for you.

This is certainly not the most controversial one ever, but there was one poster who wrote that her Rav told her to wean her baby and go off bc after she had PPD. She clarified that later, but boy did that thread get some passionate responses.

amother
Rose

Post Mon, Oct 19 2020, 4:09 pm
the camp necessity vs luxury thread

amother
Powderblue

Post Mon, Oct 19 2020, 4:10 pm
amother [ Rose ] wrote:
the camp necessity vs luxury thread

Or cleaning help, like, a million times...

Rappel

Post Mon, Oct 19 2020, 4:15 pm
Ooh so many...

There was one where the OP started off asking for advice about her abusive, alcoholic, crazy MIL hitting her children, and ended off explaining that the Russian mafia runs a prost!tut!on ring right next to her children's playground. Poor woman was ripped to shreds.

amother
Turquoise

Post Mon, Oct 19 2020, 4:16 pm
The most controversial thread will be among the x threads that have been removed, I suppose...

Because it does not take much to get this or that party up in arms...

One thread was removed because it contained too accurate information about the age of the earth and the like... Someone complained - that was the end of that...

amother
Turquoise

Post Mon, Oct 19 2020, 4:17 pm
Rappel wrote:
Ooh so many...