Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Coronavirus Health Questions
When husband and wife aren’t on the same page
1  2  Next

amother
OP

Post Fri, Dec 04 2020, 2:00 pm
Anyone else in this situation?

I take corona restrictions seriously, my husband doesn’t.

He goes to shul, goes to community events etc, no masks.

I don’t fight about it, I just do my own thing.

This week he wanted to go away for a big Shabbos with 100+ ppl. I said you can go if you want but I’m not comfortable in that situation.

So we’re staying home but he’s being very passive aggressive about it, complaining about how crazy I am etc etc.

I work in healthcare and it could put my job at risk if they find out I’m flouting COVID restrictions and going to gatherings. He doesn’t care about that.

amother
Jade

Post Fri, Dec 04 2020, 2:16 pm
Op if he’s constantly mingling without a mask, did he or anyone among them contract Covid recently?
My guess would be no, so it’s probable that there’s herd immunity between them.

I wouldn’t worry about it if he’s been doing this for months.

amother
Taupe

Post Fri, Dec 04 2020, 2:36 pm
amother [ Jade ] wrote:
Op if he’s constantly mingling without a mask, did he or anyone among them contract Covid recently?
My guess would be no, so it’s probable that there’s herd immunity between them.

I wouldn’t worry about it if he’s been doing this for months.

Doesn't work this way. I was in the same position as the OP (I'm an RN). DH did what he wanted, no masks, large groups, etc. It worked from March till October, but then he contracted Covid during Sukkos and shared it with the rest of the house.

This herd immunity is nonsense. If it would have any truth to it, Sweden would have had the proof by now. Instead, Sweden is showing the proof that the herd immunity concept hasn't been working just yet for CV.

amother
Jade

Post Fri, Dec 04 2020, 2:40 pm
amother [ Taupe ] wrote: