Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Inquiries & Offers -> Moving/ Relocating
Tampa or North Miami??
1  2  3  Next

mirelcakes

Post Sun, Jan 17 2021, 12:58 pm
I currently live in Monsey, NY. We live in a small 2 bedroom apartment. Things are becoming stressful since it's small and we really want to move to a house, does not have to be a huge house, but something decent with some property of our own. Unfortunately, the housing in Monsey is crazy along with the increasing taxes. We do not want to borrow money from people as that it's is own separate stressor. We are a chassidish family that sends to a neutral chassidish school (my background is heimish so I drive....). My husband and I search and search for other chassidish communities elsewhere. Everything we find is either too strict I.e. satmar or not chassidish at all. We are not moving away from Monsey because of frumkeit, we are very happy with our lifestyle, but rather because we need a more relaxing life. No matter how much we earn it's never enough in New York. We are looking into Tampa, Fl because it's sounds like it can be for us but we have NO info. We also don't mind North Miami but we are trying to see how that can work for a chassidishish lifestyle. We heard about YES (yeshiva elementary). We are so lost. Anyone can help to let us know communities that will fit a chassidish people with an open mind? Again not looking to change levush or things like that...just need to see what else is out there aside from Monsey!!!

amother
Slategray

Post Sun, Jan 17 2021, 1:04 pm
No one in north miami minds if you're chassidish. But you won't have a community there. And your kids are probably going to need some catching up in secular studies.

mirelcakes

Post Sun, Jan 17 2021, 1:10 pm