Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Fashion and Beauty
Amazing and thorough evening makeup with drugstore products?
1  2  3  Next

amother
OP

Post Wed, Jan 27 2021, 10:10 am
Can you do an amazing evening makeup job, for mature dry skin, from primer to powder, all with drugstore products?

Please list the steps and the products.

amother
Periwinkle

Post Wed, Jan 27 2021, 11:35 am
I'm not a makeup artist so can't say, but I did get my makeup done once and was shocked to see her using a maybelline concealer. She said it was the best of all the brands she tried.

amother
Puce

Post Wed, Jan 27 2021, 11:47 am
Would you consider Mary Kay? That way you have a consultant giving you all the procucts from a-z and they usually have some sort of discount if you ask...

I don’t love all drugstore product
You want to look for illuminating foundation (not matte!) L’Oréal has good foundation, maybelline concealer as above mentioned, I prefer L’Oréal lash paradise mascara l, if you’re up to going to ultra they have morphe pallets and maybe some color pop pallets that are good for eyeshadow. Elf for bronzer and blush. Primer and finishing spray be worth buying a bit better quality since that’s what helps out make up on smoothly and keep it on without feeling and spelling like hairspray

zaq

Post Wed, Jan 27 2021, 11:52 am
Of course you can, though the makeup may not last as long as professional makeup if you don't use products specifically designed to be long-wearing. OTOH many makeup artists use at least some drugstore brands. The woman who did my makeup for my dc wedding used Maybelline Ultralash mascara, for example.

amother
Lavender

Post Wed, Jan 27 2021, 11:53 am
amother [ Periwinkle ] wrote:
I'm not a makeup artist so can't say, but I did get my makeup done once and was shocked to see her using a maybelline concealer. She said it was the best of all the brands she tried.