Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Working Women
Don't want to go back to work after baby-chizuk please
1  2  3  4  Next

amother
OP

Post Wed, Feb 17 2021, 4:52 pm
hi,
so im a therapist in a yeshiva and work from 9-5. im home by 6:30.

bh I just had my first baby less than a month ago! Smile
I took off from work and plan to go back after 6 weeks. I dont qualify for paid family leave so I havent gotten paid.

I really really dont want to go back to work. im going to miss being with my baby and I dont like working with my afternoon cases. they're chutzpadik, never show up to OT, and I dont get paid when they dont come. Why should I be with kids I dont feel anything towards when my own baby wont see his mommy till 6:30 pm? (I dont mean that in a mean way, it seems more harsh typed out).

Can someone help me come to terms with going back to work and leaving my baby at home?

I get jealous of my SIL's who get 3 months paid leave in diff. countries. Why is NY so backwards thinking?

To top it off, my boss texted me 3 weeks after I had my baby when I plan on coming back.... I feel bad taking 6 weeks to begin with...

amother
Orange

Post Wed, Feb 17 2021, 4:55 pm
Is there a way for you to afford cutting back on your hours? Either shorter days, or fewer days a week?

amother
OP

Post Wed, Feb 17 2021, 4:57 pm
amother [ Orange ] wrote:
Is there a way for you to afford cutting back on your hours? Either shorter days, or fewer days a week?

I dont think its ethical to leave my clients in middle of year. I would love to end an hour early and drop 2 kids off my caseload but then they wont have a replacement OT and I feel bad if they dont get therapy...

amother
Aqua

Post Wed, Feb 17 2021, 5:00 pm
How are your finances? Can your husband cover necessities?