Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Working Women
How much of a raise can I ask for?
1  2  Next

amother
OP

Post Wed, Apr 14 2021, 11:58 am
I'm an office manager in a small office in lakewood. I'm making a decent salary right but haven't gotten a raise in almost 2 years. recently I've really been keeping the office going in terms of fixing other workers issues, training in new workers etc. Its all part of my job description.

the thing is I really am the 'supervisor'. I get the feeling that most others in my type of position are making a lot more money than I am currently. but, they def may work harder then me. (work a bit longer hours, answer emails all evening etc)

because of the type of business that it is, my boss is not rolling in money at all. How do I know how much of a raise I can ask for? I can really use the money but don't want to push it. I don't' want to be gypped either...

I really don't have anyone in the same type of position that I feel comfortable asking what the norm is...

amother
Cerulean

Post Wed, Apr 14 2021, 12:01 pm
You're getting paid hourly or salary?

amother
Maroon

Post Wed, Apr 14 2021, 12:04 pm
Is 5% doable for your boss?
It doesn’t sound much per hour
But it does add up
Especially if your happy their which it sounds like you are, and that’s priceless

amother
OP

Post Wed, Apr 14 2021, 12:06 pm
I get paid salary. I'm very happy here and my boss is happy to (I run the place for him!)

how do I figure out how much of a percentage to dollar amount is? what would 5% be if I currently make about 60k?

amother
Cyan

Post Wed, Apr 14 2021, 12:15 pm
amother [ OP ] wrote:
I get paid salary. I'm very happy here and my boss is happy to (I run the place for him!)

how do I figure out how much of a percentage to dollar amount is? what would 5% be if I currently make about 60k?