Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Children's Health -> Vaccinations
(Trigger warning) Need to vent re v@ccine requirement
1  2  3  4  Next

amother
OP

Post Wed, May 12 2021, 10:01 pm
I just need to vent.

I'm a meditation teacher, and the meditation centers have been closed since the start of Covid. It's been difficult, not being able to go on retreat for over a year.

The retreat center next to me sent out an email today, announcing they will re-open shortly. All teachers and yogis are required to show proof of 2 jabs in order to enter the premises.

I am not jabbing. I understand it's my prerogative. They are not required to allow me to attend retreat. They get to set their rules. I get it...but it doesn't lessen the frustration I feel about the situation.

Does anyone feel me?

Only supportive comments please. It's been a hell of a year and I'm frayed. Thanks!

#BestBubby

Post Wed, May 12 2021, 10:04 pm
I am with you, OP.

I think it is wrong to force people to take a vaccine.

And I don't understand it.

If the vaccine works, what are they afraid of????

amother
Vermilion

Post Wed, May 12 2021, 10:05 pm
I feel you 100%. You're not alone. Hug

smss

Post Wed, May 12 2021, 10:16 pm
#BestBubby wrote:
I am with you, OP.

When it comes to pharmaceuticals (and a lot of other things, come to think of it), "works" and "doesn't work" is a very simplistic way to look at it. No medication or vaccine "works" 100% of the time. The covid vaccines are *very* effective, but none of them are 100% effective. BUT the more people get vaccinated, the lower the overall chances of spread.

amother
Orange

Post Wed, May 12 2021, 10:17 pm
amother [ OP ] wrote:
I just need to vent.

I'm a meditation teacher, and the meditation centers have been closed since the start of Covid. It's been difficult, not being able to go on retreat for over a year.