Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> The Social Scene
Any students here?

EstyEF

Post Tue, Jun 15 2021, 11:04 am
I'm a full time teacher, graduate student (Special Ed.) and B"H, have my first baby on the way. Any other full time mamas and/ or working women continuing their education out there?
How do you make it work? Just interested in chatting/ comparing experiences mostly.

amother
Forestgreen

Post Tue, Jun 15 2021, 11:23 am
I’m in PA school and due soon BezH with my first. I don’t know how I’m going to do it!

amother
Lightcoral

Post Tue, Jun 15 2021, 11:33 am
Started my Bachelors with 3 kids, my Masters with 4, and now working on my doctorate. I work 40+ hours per week. What makes it work is that I love my job and my studies!

amother
Buttercup

Post Tue, Jun 15 2021, 11:56 am
Applying to PA school, due in a few months with my second iyH. No idea how this is gonna work - undergrad was hard enough with one kid!
And I'd still like to work while I'm in school because I need some kind of money, but does that even work?
Sort of freaking out!

amother
Vanilla

Post Tue, Jun 15 2021, 12:25 pm
Hi! I'm in NP school with a few kids and working 30 hours a week. It's hard! What's the alternative though? I have a little cleaning help but the real support is my husband who is my biggest fan. He helps a lot and encourages me when I'm overwhelmed.

amother
Lightcyan

Post Tue, Jun 15 2021, 12:30 pm
amother [ Forestgreen ] wrote:
I’m in PA school and due soon BezH with my first. I don’t know how I’m going to do it!

I have a friend who was in PA school and when they found out that she was expecting, they called in a psychologist to see her, they thought she seriously lost it lol

amother
Forsythia

Post Tue, Jun 15 2021, 1:44 pm
amother [ Lightcyan ] wrote: