Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Working Women
Speech therapist paycheck rant!!!!
  1  2  3  4  5  6  Next

amother
OP

Post Thu, Jun 17 2021, 11:19 pm
im a speech therapist.
I work PT, 9-3:30
M-th bh so I get my fridays off

I cant believe my paycheck at the end of the month was 3000 bc I was taxed 1000

I know I dont work FT bc im not there till 5 but I really make so little
speech is the worst!

I want to be home to see my baby, and when I have more kids I dont want to miss their childhood by working till 5 and coming home at 6:15 (long commute). I guess I have to accept my job doesnt make any money!

amother
Grape

Post Thu, Jun 17 2021, 11:32 pm
amother [ OP ] wrote:
im a speech therapist.

speech is the worst!

I want to be home to see my baby, and when I have more kids I dont want to miss their childhood by working till 5 and coming home at 6:15 (long commute). I guess I have to accept my job doesnt make any money!

That’s $30 an hour? Sounds off

amother
Peach

Post Thu, Jun 17 2021, 11:36 pm
That sounds low for an slp.
Why are your taxes so high?

Bluepink

Post Thu, Jun 17 2021, 11:38 pm
amother [ OP ] wrote:
im a speech therapist.

speech is the worst!

Are you saying you were paid $4k gross this month? That’s about $42 per hour. Not a lot, but not a little either. Unfortunately, job hours and convenience are often related to salary.

mommy100

Post Thu, Jun 17 2021, 11:45 pm
Speech get paid per session not hour so are you seeing students back to back the whole time? Also are you a cf or certified that will change the pay rate and lastly are you working with bilingual students?

amother
Salmon

Post Thu, Jun 17 2021, 11:49 pm
no wonder I can't find a speech therapist for my son

amother
Mistyrose

Post Fri, Jun 18 2021, 12:14 am
find a job closer to home. 1/2 commute is ideal. Short commute is the secret to happier life.

Otherwise, part time work gets part time pay.