Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Coronavirus Health Questions
Anyone else pro-mask, but afraid of vaccine?
1  2  3  Next

Bluepink

Post Tue, Jul 27 2021, 4:11 am
It seems so polarized here and in real life. You’re liberal, mask, and vaccinate. You’re conservative, think COVID is a conspiracy, and don’t mask or vax.

Can I be in the middle?

I’m a nurse, I know COVID is real and deadly. I mask all the time. I know COVID can kill me, but it prob won’t. Firstly, because it didn’t last year when I got it. Secondly, because I’m young and healthy, and not obese. I’m afraid of the vaccine. More patients are being admitted to the hospital every day now with covid, after receiving both vaccines. Also, many coworkers are reporting menstrual changes, so I’m not yet convinced that the vaccine won’t possibly affect fertility or an existing pregnancy.

So I just want to wait and see. Now I am required to vaccinate, or I will lose my job.

I have no one to discuss this with. Everyone I know either thinks that covid is made up, and the hospitals killed patients to make money, or that I’m a murderer and irresponsible nurse to dare go to work unvaccinated.

Anyone else in the middle with me?

SuperWify

Post Tue, Jul 27 2021, 4:25 am
I’m also in the middle.

I know COVID is dangerous- I’m not ignorant- but I’m not interested in being the lab rat for a new vaccine experiment.

Last edited by SuperWify on Tue, Jul 27 2021, 1:33 pm; edited 1 time in total

amother
Starflower

Post Tue, Jul 27 2021, 4:35 am
I’m with you on all of that! I’m afraid to catch Covid, hence I’m masking, SD + taking prophylactic supplements. Just recently we chose to have our family simcha outdoors, as an extra precaution. Covid also has caused menstrual changes, miscarriages, long term weakness, etc.