Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Parenting our children
Little girls playing on shabbos
1  2  3  Next

amother
OP

Post Sun, Aug 29 2021, 8:10 am
So I’m a boy mom. My boys usually have other boys Over to play. The play Lego or soldier or play Mobil or chess or sports.
Lately they’ve become friends with a family that has three little girls who love coming over. The thing is they don’t play, they just sit, and touch all the door knobs and stand on the couch and the girls sit with their skirts all the way up that I can see them sitting on my couch in their underwear. It’s really grossing me out but since I have no experience with girls I’m wondering if this is normal?

(The only other experience with girls I have is my nieces, who wear pants and shorts, so they don’t have this problem.)

amother
Jasmine

Post Sun, Aug 29 2021, 8:11 am
Just remind them to pull down their skirts.
Maybe they like watching.
Offer them a toy.

amother
OP

Post Sun, Aug 29 2021, 8:13 am
amother [ Jasmine ] wrote:
Just remind them to pull down their skirts.
Maybe they like watching.
Offer them a toy.

I’ve tried offering toys.
I don’t feel right telling them that but if that’s the norm I guess I will.

mommy3b2c

Post Sun, Aug 29 2021, 8:14 am
Yes it’s normal. Little girl panties grossing you out, is not that normal. Just remind them to sit tznius with a friendly smile and move on. And what does that mean they don’t play? Give them toys to play with and they’ll play. Little girls like to play too.

amother
OP

Post Sun, Aug 29 2021, 8:15 am
mommy3b2c wrote:
Yes it’s normal. Little girl panties grossing you out, is not that normal. Just remind them to sit tznius with a friendly smile and move on. And what does that mean they don’t play? Give them toys to play with and they’ll play. Little girls like to play too.