Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> The Social Scene -> Entertainment
I’m a professional photographer AMA
1  2  Next

amother
OP

Post Thu, Oct 07 2021, 7:56 pm
Go ahead!

amother
Denim

Post Thu, Oct 07 2021, 8:00 pm
Are you in the tristate area? Can you explain why prices are so insane with Frum photographers? Yet non Jewish ones do not come anywhere close for beautiful work? (Ella and Tom for example)

amother
Snow

Post Thu, Oct 07 2021, 8:02 pm
amother [ Denim ] wrote:
Are you in the tristate area? Can you explain why prices are so insane with Frum photographers? Yet non Jewish ones do not come anywhere close for beautiful work? (Ella and Tom for example)

I'll answer this one. I'm in a group with thousands of photographers and jewish photographers are dirt cheap compared to actual going rates. Some people like ella charge pennies but that is not the norm in the non jewish world. Certainly not if you are an actual professional.

amother
OP

Post Thu, Oct 07 2021, 8:06 pm
amother [ Denim ] wrote:

Many none Jewish photographers are a lot more expensive than frum photographers, and many many frum photographers are cheaper.
According to this, Ela and Tom pay themselves a wage of about $3 an hour, each.

Smile1234

Post Thu, Oct 07 2021, 8:09 pm
There are so many frum photographers. Is there enough business out there for all of them?
How did u decide what type of photography to focus on? What type do u do?

Last edited by Smile1234 on Thu, Oct 07 2021, 8:09 pm; edited 1 time in total

amother
Denim

Post Thu, Oct 07 2021, 8:09 pm
I'm not talking about the sitting fee or photoshoot rate, that I understand. But about not including any prints in the package.
I am gladly willing to pay $500 for a beautiful 45 minute shoot, but if I want prints it's minimum $2000.

amother
OP

Post Thu, Oct 07 2021, 8:11 pm
Smile1234 wrote: