Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Household Management
Colouring on walls
1  2  Next

newdaynewdawn

Post Sat, Dec 18 2021, 9:58 am
My son coloured on freshly painted walls with a marker.
Anyone know what I can buy to paint over/cover up only that section?
Im afraid if I wash it off the colour will spread.
Or if any of you know what I can use to clean it?
P.s. I cant buy the same paint again. I am wondering gif there is a filler or something like it.

Success10

Post Sat, Dec 18 2021, 10:01 am
My husband has suggested in the past that you bleed out the marker with turpentine. But I've never tried it or seen it done before. DO NOT try to paint over without removing the marker first, it will just show through the paint. Layer after layer. Do your best to remove it first.

newdaynewdawn

Post Sat, Dec 18 2021, 10:06 am
Success10 wrote:
My husband has suggested in the past that you bleed out the marker with turpentine. But I've never tried it or seen it done before. DO NOT try to paint over without removing the marker first, it will just show through the paint. Layer after layer. Do your best to remove it first.

I don't understand, what do I buy and how do I do it?

farmom

Post Sat, Dec 18 2021, 10:09 am
Magic eraser has worked for me getting pen/marker/crayon marks off the wall

FranticFrummie

Post Sat, Dec 18 2021, 10:15 am
Try using rubbing alcohol on the marker. That will help thin it out. Then use a Magic Eraser on it.

What I really want to know, is WHY ARE PARENTS LEAVING MARKERS WHERE KIDS CAN GET THEM?

I keep seeing these posts, where kids are using permanent markers, or using scissors on sheitels or siblings, or even playing with matches. Come on people, WHERE IS YOUR SEICHEL?

Newmami

Post Sat, Dec 18 2021, 10:20 am
FranticFrummie wrote:
Try using rubbing alcohol on the marker. That will help thin it out. Then use a Magic Eraser on it.