Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Parenting our children
I guess I forgot

amother
OP

Post Wed, Dec 29 2021, 2:46 pm
My baby is 15 months old. My next oldest is 7.
My older kids I was working outside of the home and they went to daycare during the day.
This is my first time being home with my baby and I have no idea what to do with him.
He seems to be slightly delayed (I got him tested recently and he didn't qualify for anything) but I'm also forgetting what to do with a baby at this age.
He doesn't really play with anything for any extended amount of time. He likes to dump toy buckets out and touch the different things but he doesn't actually play with any toys, even if I sit with him and do it. He looks at books for a few minutes. I don't know. I hate to say this but I've come to dread the daytime. He wants to be held a lot or for me to play with him but he doesn't play.
I also have things I need to do I can't sit on the floor with him for hours at a time.
It's too cold now where I live to take walks or go to the park. He also doesn't walk yet so the park is just the swings.
Any ideas for me?

amother
Puce

Post Wed, Dec 29 2021, 2:50 pm
Exact same age baby. Mine is in daycare thank GD! I mean I do work full time but I would have no does what to do all day with him. I feel you momma

behappy2

Post Wed, Dec 29 2021, 2:51 pm
I haven't had a baby that age in a while too but here's some things I can think of:

Peek a boo

Intsy winsy spider

Rolling a ball back and forth

Play tag

Read a book

Mostly just have a back and forth that is engaging for both of you.

You don't have to play all day.

amother
OP

Post Wed, Dec 29 2021, 3:04 pm
behappy2 wrote:
I haven't had a baby that age in a while too but here's some things I can think of:

Peek a boo

Intsy winsy spider

Rolling a ball back and forth

Play tag

Read a book

Mostly just have a back and forth that is engaging for both of you.