Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Working Women
How much could I charge for legal daycare? (Monsey)
1  2  3  Next

amother
OP

Post Sun, Jan 30 2022, 5:39 pm
Hello,
If I was to open a legal daycare in Monsey (probably in my home or in a rented basement etc.), how much is the max I could charge for either 2 year old or 3 year olds? I have lots of experience teaching preschool. Thanks!

amother
Iris

Post Sun, Jan 30 2022, 5:41 pm
I would assume you would prob do hours from 9-3?

mom24.7

Post Sun, Jan 30 2022, 5:42 pm
Will you accept vouchers? What's the going rate? In Brooklyn ranges from 450 to 700.

amother
OP

Post Sun, Jan 30 2022, 5:44 pm
There are no vouchers here, only subsidized childcare, which I would have no problem accepting...
I would be open to offering early dropoff/late pickup, assuming I find enough staff.

amother
Acacia

Post Sun, Jan 30 2022, 5:47 pm
amother [ OP ] wrote:
Hello,
If I was to open a legal daycare in Monsey (probably in my home or in a rented basement etc.), how much is the max I could charge for either 2 year old or 3 year olds? I have lots of experience teaching preschool. Thanks!

How many hours a day?

amother
OP

Post Sun, Jan 30 2022, 5:52 pm
I don't know exactly how many hours. Probably the standard hours that everyone else does (9:30-2:30 or whatever...) for the standard price and then additional fees for early dropoff and/or late pickup.

Kumphort

Post Sun, Jan 30 2022, 6:01 pm
I think first you need to see what your expenses are
Are you renting a place ? Are you providing food? Diapers wipes snacks. How many assistants are you hiring.

What is your overhead do you have to buy equipment
What will your policy be? One monthly rate? Pay only as needed?
What is the going rates? What is the benefit that you will offer that someone should come to you if they don’t know you

amother
OP

Post Sun, Jan 30 2022, 6:45 pm