Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Household Management -> Finances
Did your salary go up?
1  2  Next

amother
OP

Post Thu, Feb 24 2022, 8:52 pm
With rising inflation, has your salary gone up? Which profession/ industry do you work in?

amother
Acacia

Post Thu, Feb 24 2022, 8:54 pm
Yes.
Manufacturing.

amother
Burgundy

Post Thu, Feb 24 2022, 8:55 pm
No it has not gone up and very very rarely does

I'm a speech therapist

DH's salary has not gone up either and we are really struggling

amother
Valerian

Post Thu, Feb 24 2022, 9:00 pm
DH works in high tech and has not gotten any raises or cost of living increases since he started this position 3 years ago. (and don't tell me he needs to find a new job..BTDT).

amother
Oak

Post Thu, Feb 24 2022, 9:01 pm
amother [ OP ] wrote:
With rising inflation, has your salary gone up? Which profession/ industry do you work in?

No. Im a nurse in a subacute rehab/nursing home

amother
Amethyst

Post Thu, Feb 24 2022, 9:04 pm
No, everything is going up in price besides for salaries.

amother
Stonewash

Post Thu, Feb 24 2022, 9:10 pm
No, I'm a PA in a hospital

amother
DarkKhaki

Post Thu, Feb 24 2022, 9:11 pm
No. I work for the department of education. Most people's salaries have not gone up in accordance with the inflation. How people continue to praise Biden is beyond me...

amother
Charcoal

Post Thu, Feb 24 2022, 9:13 pm
amother [ Valerian ] wrote:
DH works in high tech and has not gotten any raises or cost of living increases since he started this position 3 years ago. (and don't tell me he needs to find a new job..BTDT).