Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Yom Tov / Holidays -> Purim
Morahs/Wives of Rebbeim...do you say thank you?
1  2  Next

amother
OP

Post Wed, Mar 23 2022, 8:15 pm
Just wondering...morahs and wives of rebbeim...do you thank the parents for the cash you get on Purim? I wasn't going to give cash this year...things are tough...but after reading all the posts about showing hakoras hatov, rebbeim need the money, and how much people give, I decided to give my sons rebbeim a pretty nice amount. Was wondering if rebbeim usually send out a thank you note or it's standard not to. I'm not judging. I don't regret giving. I don't need the thank you. I'm legit just curious what the standard practice is. I'm new to the scene and I'm just curious how things work. One of my sons English teachers sent home a really nice printed note thanking the parents for stopping by/sending stuff to school and I thought it was so thoughtful of her and showed such nice middos. My son also was impressed reading it and I think its a nice lesson for him to see too.

amother
Vanilla

Post Wed, Mar 23 2022, 8:19 pm
I always sent home a thank you note to my students’ parents. I also always received one from my kids’ morahs when I sent them a gift or tip. But I do t know if it’s standard.

amother
Quince

Post Wed, Mar 23 2022, 8:19 pm
amother [ OP ] wrote: