Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Household Management
Can you help me create a schedule? Or share yours?

lovebeingamama5

Post Thu, May 05 2022, 10:28 am
I work full time. BH have cleaning help. I'd like to put together a schedule for when to do laundry? Linens? Towel? Fridge? Ovens? Regular cleaning?( floors, bedrooms, kitchen..) food prep?
I'd prefer my help doing most of my cleaning,laundry, food prep ( I can do but want to do it in a way that I dont have to clean up after myself)
Can you help me best utilize my help? (Currently have 2x a week, iyH next week starting 3)

Beingreal

Post Thu, May 05 2022, 10:30 am
Bump I need help too...I don't have cleaning help.

SG18

Post Fri, May 06 2022, 4:58 am
I have some experience in this, but am starting out. Price would reflect this. Feel free to PM to discuss Smile

SingALong

Post Fri, May 06 2022, 6:43 am
How big is your family size? Years ago when we were smaller size family, I divided the laundry like this, sunday whites, Tuesday darks, Wednesday lights p, Thursday linen, Friday towels. It wasn’t exact but that allowed 1-2 loads a day and quick fold and put away. Now I Bh have a bigger family, I probably have the machine run 5 times a day. I have my cleaning help do 1 bedroom of linen per day. I have a daily 2 towel loads, 1 dark, 1 light, 1 delicate. I do whites 3 times a week. Things that hang dry need to wait a day to get ironed so I always have stuff hanging in the laundry room.