Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Recipe Collection
Healthier recipes for my schnitzel loving husband
1  2  Next

amother
OP

Post Sun, May 22 2022, 9:12 am
Hi all I’m looking for healthier dinner ideas.
I’m a quinoa type of girl married to a schnitzel sandwich type of guy Wink
I need some ideas that won’t be too crunchy granola for him
BH I’m a pretty good cook I’m open to anything
Tyia!!

PinkFridge

Post Sun, May 22 2022, 9:32 am
Not the lowest calorie but healthier: Dredge cutlets in seasoned oil and ww mixture, coat with cornflake crumbs, BAKE.
Grill with great marinade. (Everything spice in the marinade is great.)

scruffy

Post Sun, May 22 2022, 9:44 am
Also have a schnitzel loving dh Smile

Shwarma seasoned cutlets with whole wheat pita techina and Israeli salad
Poke bowls (with brown rice)
Burritos with whole grain tortillas (can go dairy, breakfast style with scrambled eggs, or use meat or chicken)

amother
OP

Post Tue, May 24 2022, 4:12 am
Bump

amother
Topaz

Post Tue, May 24 2022, 7:00 am
Shnitzel baked in oven...
Dh has a sandwich, you have a shnitzel salad?

amother
Violet

Post Tue, May 24 2022, 7:18 am
Not the healthiest, but I guess healthier.
dip cutlets in flour or potato starch, egg, ground almond, and fry. or on betty crocker

amother
Sapphire

Post Tue, May 24 2022, 7:22 am
If you’re gonna do shnitzel, at least bake instead of frying. Use coconut oil/avocado oil instead of canola.

(My baking method - bake covered for a whole so it gets soft- then uncover and broil for a few min to crisp the outside)

flowerpower

Post Tue, May 24 2022, 8:16 am
Baked garlic shnitzel from Dinner Done

ra_mom

Post Tue, May 24 2022, 8:27 am
Marinated grilled baby chicken kebabs
Burgers (no filler, can mix beef and chicken) with sour dough rolls and all the fixins
Honey soy ginger velveted sesame style chicken
Mushroom rice
Sticky short grain brown rice
Roasted baby potatoes